My 2012 Year

I know it’s already 16 days into the new year 2013 but I just wanted to take the time to reflect and write about my year 2012!

I’d say it was pretty awesome!!

  • In the month of January I joined the worship team at my church (Cape Town Christian Fellowship), joined the twitter world @jodibiggs.

    Me in the worship team

    Me in the worship team

  • March I wrote my 1st and only poem.
  • April I was prophesied over.

    Prophesy over me; "There is a victory shout within me..."

    Prophesy over me; “There is a victory shout within me…”

  • In May I wrote my 1st song 😀 which I’m super proud of!
  • In June the Lord answered my prayers and we didn’t move, I’m so glad we get to stay here!
  • July was so special because I had my first date with my most special friend Timothy and I had an awesome weekend sleepover with my church L.O.L (Ladies of Legacy) girls that I will never forget!

    Ladies sleepover

    Ladies sleepover

  • August was awesome because I was in Genadendal  for a day (I used to live there so it was touching to go back for a day). And of cause, I went on the Garden Route Tour with my fellow Tourism classmates of Cape Peninsula University of Technology which was brilliant!
    My friends and I in Mossel Bay Dias square

    My friends and I in Mossel Bay Dias square

     

Ostrich Farm

Ostrich Farm

Some fellow students

Some fellow students

  • September myself and 13 other students in my group hosted our Zonke Bonke Market Day event at the Cape Town campus, couldn’t believe we pulled it off. We had the dance crew B.B.D.M. (Boom Box Dance Masterz), Jonathan Rubain and his crew, Marimbas and so much more!!My events group
    B.B.D.M. and Jonathan Rubain
  • In October my internship started with Chisana Tours at RLabs and so I went on some really amazing Cape Flats tours, did social media coverage at RLabs 7 start-ups launch.
  • November I did part of the tour on Table Mountain with Bradley Naidoo for the RLabs teens graduates, I sang a solo, thinking about forever at our Biggs Family day and published it on youtube along with another cover video singing you are for me. I sang at the reunion straight after I had bronchitis and my voice was gone a few days before that!
    Speaking on Table Mountain

    Speaking on Table Mountain

    Singing Thinking about forever

     

    Singing Thinking about forever

     

  • And finally December…the best… There was the awesome 16th birthday party of 1 of my church friends that I attended and danced like craaazy! There was the RLabs graduation I had the privileged of attending, I got my results and passed all my subjects with 1 distinction, I learned how to swim a little, was with Chisana Tours taking a Finland couple on a tour, spent a lovely Christmas day with my parents, spent the day with my best friend Aminah, had an awesome time singing on stage as part of the worship team on the New Years eve church service and then stayed awake at the Williams family house celebrating New Years day which was great!

    RLabs Graduation

    RLabs Graduation

And that was the end of my year :)…I had really good moments with B.B.D.M.(Boom Box Dance Masterz), went to watch them dance and they also performed at my event! They going big and I get to see them :D…I got to meet Sasha-Lee Davids and O’Ryan Winter and watched the AmazinkLive show!

Me and Sasha-Lee Davids

Me and Sasha-Lee Davids

So…that was my AWESOME 2012 and I’m looking forward to an even better 2013!